creekside-condo-1279 Creekside Condo 1279

Creekside Condo 1279 Details | Sun Valley Vacation Rental

Creekside Condo 1279 - Beautifully Remodeled w/ Sun Valley Resort Amenities

First Bedroom - King
Second Bedroom - King
Third Bedroom - Two Twins

Formerly called New Villager, this re-named, sunny 3 bedroom/2 bath 2 level condo offers a large, newly remodeled living space and will sleep up to 6 guests. On the main level is the living area, kitchen and dining area. Living room has high ceilings with great light, gas fireplace, 65 inch flat screen TV and mountain views. The dining area off the living room will seat 6 guests. Past the kitchen is the master bedroom with King bed, 43 inch flat screen TV, walk in closet and Mt views. The full size master bath has single vanity sink and bath tub with shower.

On the second level is a bedroom with King bed, 32 inch TV and mountain views, with access to full size hallway bath. Bathroom has double vanity sink and bath tub with shower. The third bedroom has 2 twin beds and a 32 inch TV with access to hallway bath. There is a stack washer/dryer in the hallway closet off the kitchen. As you enter this condo there is a large deck for relaxing on those warm sunny days. This condo has the ultimate cable TV and Internet package. There is no A/C in the condo. There is parking for only one car per condo at Creekside Condos.

Complex Features: The Creekside Condominiums are located at Sun Valley Village and are within walking distance of the ski lifts and ski school on Dollar Mountain, making them the perfect location for parties with beginning skiers. The complex is about a five-minute drive from Bald Mountain and downtown Ketchum. Both ski mountains and downtown Ketchum are easily reachable by the Mountain Rides shuttle that stops at the entrance to the Creekside condos. The Sun Valley Pavilion, pools and restaurants are an easy walk or bike ride away on the paved bike trails.

Sun Valley Resort Amenities: A maximum of 5 amenities passes will be issued per reservation. The Sun Valley Inn Pool is available for one reservation per property per day, and reservations can be made 24 hours in advance. The workout room, sauna, hot tub and Lodge pool are NOT included. During peak summer season only, the amenities pass also includes access to the Olympic and kids’ pools, priority tee times, hotel rate for golf, and a discount on tennis, gun club, and trail rides. Alpine Lodging cannot guarantee amenities will be open as resort policies can change at any time.

Please note: We will make every effort to ensure that you get the exact property you request. If circumstances beyond our control prevent us from honoring your specific request, we will transfer your reservation to a comparable or upgraded unit.

3 Bedrooms
2 Baths
Rating: Gold
Location: Mountain View
Area: Sun Valley
Bed Type: King
Bed Type: Twin/Single
Pool Access
Satellite / Cable
Clothes Dryer
Hair Dryer
Linens Provided
Living Room
Towels Provided
Washing Machine
Sleeps: 6
Title is required
Name is required
Email is required
Check In Date is required
Review is required

Thank you for entering your review. The review will become available to the system shortly.

13 13

Overall Rating:

4.6154 4.6154
Nice Condo
Review Date: 02/02/2023
1 5 5
Nice condo and close to everything. Very quiet, clean, and we’ll furnished property. Comfortable seating for all 6 of us. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms accommodated our group size. It was nice having a downstairs bedroom with a king bed and bathroom for my mother who can’t handle too many stairs. Overall, I would recommend this property to anyone.
Great Place
Review Date: 01/31/2023
1 5 5
Very nice and great location
Sun Valley Condo
Review Date: 01/02/2023
1 3 5
A very good property as long as its limitations are understood.

The property is lovely and clean, but of relatively poor construction such that sound insulation is basic. It is reasonably large, the kitchen / diner is excellent and the beds very comfortable

The most important issue you need to appreciate is that you need a car when you use the property - the bus service is basic and infrequent and you could not walk to the bus stop in ski boots. Don't even think of flying in and trying to cope with the local bus service without a car.

Overall I would recommend the property if you have a car. What I don't recommend in the company letting the property. Very basic information provided. You need to attend the office of the company to pick up the keys, which may not be the easiest thing if you have luggage and no vehicle. You have to leave the keys at the office also, rather than in the condo. The office is several miles from the condo.

We stayed at the property for 10 days. There was no change of bed linen, and when we asked for some none was provided. No cleaning service provided despite the long stay (you may wish to compare this with other agents and hotels in the area which do provide this service). Basic items to maintain upkeep during our stay were missing.

Not once we were contacted by the agent to ask how our stay was going.

So all in all, a lovely property (with transport issues accepted) but poor letting agent.

The condo has access to a poor pool at the adjacent Sun Valley Inn, but not the gorgeous pool in the main hotel - please be aware! Also no gym access. No courtesy hotel transport to and from the adjacent Sun Valley Lodge (which is available if you rent adjacent condos from the hotel). If you can rent a condo directly from the Sun Valley Lodge, I would recommend that, ad there are significant advantages and the price point is similar.

Manager Response:

Response from Alpine Lodging Sun Valley, LLC

It's not the norm to do any housekeeping during a stay unless it is requested, and if you did request it we apologize for it not getting done. We do advertise that our Sun Valley properties do not have access to the Lodge Pool, as this is the Sun Valley Co policy. Usually the bus service works pretty good getting around town and sorry it was not convenient for you. We do appreciate your feedback.
Great Condo in Sun Valley close to everything!
Review Date: 12/13/2022
1 5 5
We had a great time with friends and family in this beautiful condo!
Very clean and close to everything
Just as great as last year
Review Date: 11/27/2022
1 5 5
This is our second time renting this condo. Just as great as last year. Perfect location and everything you need in a clean updated home. We hope to be back again next year!
Pre baby getaway
Review Date: 10/08/2022
1 5 5
Beautiful condo very convenient and easy access to bike trails.
Enjoyed stay with reservations.
Review Date: 10/08/2022
1 4 5
Unit is well appointed and equipped. Fortunately, parking near entrance. Would prefer location with better view. Once inside, very comfortable; although stairway to upstairs steep. Not happy with having to pick up and return keys at management location at the outskirts of Ketchum which is a good drive from unit — unit should have electronic door lock; and, not pleased that you had to drive to Sun Valley mall to pick up access tickets to Sun Valley pools. Never received satisfactory explanation as to why access tickets were not left in unit as is done in other lodging in Sun Valley. Nonetheless, good to have access tickets.
Great place!!
Review Date: 01/13/2022
1 5 5
The condo was great, clean, newly updated. Management company was easy to work with. Only downside was lack of snow clearing and trash removal and no shovel at the property. We had to buy a shovel so we could clear snow to get in and out of our unit. Trash was overflowing since we were there for 5 days and never picked up.
Manager Response:

Response from Alpine Lodging Sun Valley, LLC

We are so sorry to hear about the delays in the snow and trash removal at the condo. The homeowner's association at Creekside takes care of those two tasks, but we can always assist if you run into issues like this. Don't hesitate to reach out to guests services for assistance during your stays. Thank you for taking the time to review this home.
Sun Valley
Review Date: 12/25/2021
1 3 5
Cozy Condo, good location, clean and well managed. However, I would not stay here again because the mattresses were very uncomfortable though.
Manager Response:

Response from Alpine Lodging Sun Valley, LLC

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are so sorry that the mattresses were not comfortable for you. Since people like such a wide variety of mattresses, it is impossible to find a solution that fits everyone. The mattresses in this home are hotel quality and are moderately firm. They were purchased in 2020. We hope this information helps you in your future travels and other guests considering this condo. Thank you again, Manager
Creekside Condo
Review Date: 09/20/2021
1 5 5
Awesome, cozy and clean place in great location.
great location super clean
Review Date: 04/13/2021
1 5 5
we had a great stay, condo is newly renovated and super clean and comfortable.
Family Ski Trip
Review Date: 03/15/2021
1 5 5
Alpine Lodging was very pleasant to work with, property was as described, well stocked, clean, comfortable, and great location.
Perfect Escape to the Mountains
Review Date: 03/02/2021
1 5 5
Great place for our family to stay - recently updated so condo was clean and bright and very well appointed. It had everything we needed and was extremely comfortable. Highly recommend this property and will definitely try to stay here again in the future!
Name is required
Email is required
Home Phone is required

Your request has been sent. We look forward to meeting all your vacation needs!